Lansing Tby

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Honolulu, Hawaii

Delivery

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Shipping is over a week late and is now estimated to arrive in 6 weeks, not the 5-10 business days as promised. First rep was not helpful and appeared to just want off the call. Said he would "most likely" contact me in a day. Second rep was a bit better. At least said he would contact me in 20 minutes (however he never did.) My third call was much better. Agreed my shipment was lost and reordered it for me. We'll see if it makes it in time for Christmas(I ordered it mid November).
View full review

User's recommendation: Keep watching the tracking. Don't wait until it's way overdue.

Jessica H Udz

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker North Attleborough Town, Massachusetts

Phone reps will lie

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Yankee Candle - Phone reps will lie
Updated by user Dec 12, 2023

I have received only generic responses from Yankee, they refuse to even acknowledge the fact I’ve been lied to repeatedly, have offered no resolution or made any attempt to keep a life long customer. The other companies this error occurred with were all honest and...

Original review Dec 12, 2023
I placed an order on December 7, I emailed Yankee IMMEDIATELY due to an issue with my Apple Pay, the account was hacked or an attempt to *** it occurred as only my shipping address was changed. I called first thing at 9am EST the following morning to request either the shipping address me updated, the order be shipped to the nearest Yankee store or to have it cancelled, whatever was easier or possible to do.

The rep ASSURED me the order would be cancelled and advised me not to worry multiple times. Later that afternoon I received a notification that part of my order was cancelled so I called back. The rep I spoke with this time stated they would ATTEMPT a cancellation, meaning it isnt guaranteed which isnt what I was advised on the first call. When I pointed this out and told the rep it must be cancelled due to the shipping address being an apparent thief they told me again not to worry because the package would be returned and my money refunded.

When I pointed out yet again that the recipient is a scammer or a thief do they obviously wouldnt return the package which would mean Im not receiving the order nor would I be eligible for a refund she again told me not to worry and she would take care of it. Both reps advised me that I would receive an email followup regarding this issue, Ive yet to receive an followup nor have I received a response from either of the emails I have sent. I reached out to Yankee on Twitter and Instagram, only getting a response on Instagram which basically mimicked the reps I spoke with, Not to worry and I was again assured that they would be reaching out to the reps I spoke with and ask that they email me with an update. I never received those updates either.

So here I am 4 days later with no response from Yankee, Ive been lied to multiple times, one order was cancelled and a partial refund sent to me but the other was delivered to the thief and theres absolutely nothing I can do about it. I contacted my bank and explained the situation, they seem to be taking it more seriously thank Yankee even though this was an issue that should have (and could have) been handled on day 1. As of this morning I received an email response from Yankee stating Ive been refunded for the part of the order which wasnt shipped out, again not addressing the main issue which was their rep only cancelling part of the order and assuring me I had nothing to worry about. The rest of the order was delivered to the person that hacked into my Apple Pay account, they obviously wont be mailing it back to Yankee so my only option is to try and get my bank to do a charge back.

Its absolutely disgusting how they treat their customers and still refuse to even acknowledge any of this happened! The email completely failed to mention the issue at all!
View full review
Loss:
$20
Pros:
  • In store personal are always great
Cons:
  • Reps will lie about what they can do
  • Online shopping is awful
  • You will not receive a response if you contact them via email

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Go in store, NEVER BUY ONLINE!

Karen P Mrv

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Meridian, Mississippi

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I received the incorrect candles I purchased on the website to give as gifts. I contacted customer service via email) the day I received them

( Sat.

) to let them know it was wrong . Customer service finally responded Wed.to tell me they would send a label for returning the incorrect ones and to take FedEx location. When they receive them & inspect them they would send the correct ones, if they were available. I responding saying that would take time & I was concerned the candles I was suppose to get wouldnt come in time for gift giving .

I later received a response that my candles I had actually ordered was out of stock so they could give me a refund. ( after I returned the the ones they sent me ) I responded & said Id keep what they sent me. They should have given me a credit or something for sending me the incorrect candles.

I mean it was their mess-up . Not very good customer service.

View full review

User's recommendation: Just be where of customer service

2 comments
Guest

Why would you get a credit? Yes they were the wrong one but the offered a full refund.

Zanaya Vld

Hey. Dear WhatsApp commenity team.

Help,my WhatsApp is banned lam not able to run WhatsApp rend all your terms and conditions we will follow rules.

I hope you will unband WhatsApp as soon as possible. Thanks

View more comments (1)
Olivia K Dzj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Absolutely love the candles! Customer service is atrocious!!

I ordered 6 candles at $15 each on Wednesday night( it is now Saturday that I am writing this). Almost immediately after placing my order online, I received a another text from them that the candles were now $3 cheaper with another coupon code.

So obviously I called customer service to cancel my order or credit me the difference. You would have thought I asked for free shares in the company! The customer service rep who told me that the "special team" was going to call me within the hour. I did not receive a call at all, not even the following day.

I called again in the morning and spoke to another representative who was just rude and so unhelpful, refused to cancel the order 9r give a credit. I've also emailed them three times. With no response.

It's too bad that I love their products so much. Ugh!

View full review
Loss:
$18
Pros:
  • Great products
Cons:
  • Lack of customer satisfaction

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Great product. Don't bother trying to cancel

Grasiela Aaj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Norfolk, Virginia

Coupon scam

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I used a coupon they mailed to me buy 3 get 3 so I bought 3 and gave them the online code They sent only 3 and gave me excuse after excuse why they did not honor it My favorite was I had to buy 6! Even though coupon say buy 3 get 3 They just scam you into buying and then tell you you are confused so never buying their overpriced candles again
View full review
Loss:
$50
Pros:
  • Non

Preferred solution: They said no solution Just scammed into purchasing 3 candles

User's recommendation: Do not fall for any coupons or “special “ offer Just a scam to get you to buy they gave no intension of actually letting you use it

Anonymous
map-marker Vancouver, Washington

Jar cracked when lit and wax spilled all over table

While candle was lit, jar cracked and spilled wax all over table. It was one of 4 jars I had ordered. I look forward to lighting each one.as your candles provide a welcoming fragrance throughout the house.
View full review

User's recommendation: Unforseen things happen - I'll continue to order from Yankee Candle.

Resolved
Jennifer N Klj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Canceled order.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 02, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund.

Original review Jun 01, 2023
Placed an order, used my code for a free birthday candle. They canceled part of my order, and they applied the free code to one of those, so they don't have to send me a free candle. And have the nerve to tell me I won't be charged! Reason is "no inventory". What kind of company doesn't even contact to let you know it's backordered, and give you the option to wait, cancel, or choose alternate items? Last time I ordered I received damaged goods and their response was a 15% discount code, not even an offer of a refund or exchange. I will never give this company my money again.
View full review
Loss:
$17
Pros:
  • Good products
Cons:
  • Horrible customer service

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not take a chance!!!

Anonymous
map-marker Newport News, Virginia

The manager at the Yankee at Patrick Henry Mall is disrespectful and rude to her employees, directly in front of the customers! I would not recommend this Yankee candle to ANYONE!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The manager was Rude and Disrespectful to her employee directly in front customers! I have never seen or heard anything like it before in my life!
View full review

User's recommendation: Shop at any Yankee but the Yankee at Patrick Henry mall!!

Lovela L

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Monterey, Massachusetts

Glass on one of the candles arrived broken

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Yankee Candle - Glass on one of the candles arrived broken
One of the Jar-YC SQ2 LG GRPVN SAF candles arrived to my home with the glass broken. Item Code 162****.
View full review
Loss:
$6
Pros:
  • Scents
  • Pretty
Cons:
  • None any

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Yankee Candles is a good product

1 comment
Lovela L

So what do I do?

Laura W Arw

Candle didn’t burn all the way

Yankee Candle - Candle didn’t burn all the way
Yankee Candle - Candle didn’t burn all the way - Image 2
I am a devoted customer of Yankee Candle, tried Bath and Body Works Candles but came back to Yankee. The last order I placed two of my candles did not burn all the way leaving much of the candle left. I dont feel I received my monies worth in these two candles, the wicks burned down ti the silver leaving a lot of wax . None others have done this. Were these for some reason defective.
View full review
Loss:
$25

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Dana M Co

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

No call back

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Have not received a call back yet! Had an issue with my gift card not working and they told me to call the number on the back of card, when this happed before, they called for me at the store, but since I had to call I got the run around.
View full review
Dana M Co

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Still have not heard from them

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I had a bad situation with my gift card where it didn't work at the store and they told me to call myself to get it resolved. zi tried and got no where. I still have not hears from them.
View full review
Sara K Une

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Website is misaleading during sales

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Yankee Candle - Website is misaleading during sales
Everytime there is a sale and I purchase candles on yankee candle website my order ends up getting canceled because " dont have it in stock". You should be updating your website more frequently its extremely missleading I purchased 5 items and EVERY SINGLE ITEM was CANCELLED once again!
View full review
Pros:
  • Long candle life
  • Scents
  • Love the candles
Cons:
  • Website is awful

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Good luck if you purchase items during a sale your order will end up getting CANCELLED!

Brandon H Eza

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

ORDER

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
i ordered a candle, and express shipping and chose paypal pay in 4. it was supposed to be here today and nothing. no tracking information or a confirmation email. whats going on. id like this order to be cancelled
View full review
Loss:
$55
Pros:
  • Great candles
Cons:
  • Customer service does not exist

Preferred solution: Full refund

Anonymous
map-marker Irvine, California

Rude and uncaring re: 5 missing candles - Xmas gifts - and it was already New Years Eve. I was told that I should track the package again.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After 10 min on hold and then another 30 min!! to find out my package was last seen a week prior in Ohio. Not listening, not caring, except about an excellent rating on the survey to which I replied " if you call FedEx now to find out where is my paid for package and what you will do about the situation. Despite a promise to call immediately, I never heard from her. Being disabled and with a broken leg I certainly was angry and in pain to return the past due Xmas gifts to the store since I have NEVER heard again from Yankee!
View full review

User's recommendation: Expect to not only pay them, but to do their jobs while wasting time and treated with disrespect.

Anonymous
map-marker Marietta, Georgia

Balsam and cedar candle

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have purchased balsam and cedar jar candles for years and now they have no smell. I read an article that it may be Covid but I dont have Covid-19. The new fragrances Ive purchased smell fine, so its definitely the old balsam and cedar.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase balsam and cedar

About

Related Companies

Newell Brands, Coleman, Oster, Sunbeam, Mr Coffee

Summary

Some particular items can make our lives brighter and more interesting. Candle is a part of big art. This usual accessory helps relax and makes mood better. Yankee Candle is an online store, where people can purchase beautiful candles of different types, shapes and fragrances. In the collection of candles there are more than 150 fragrances, well-known in the world. The company was born in 1969, when one man tried to make a Christmas gift for his mother, using usual crayons. The company's facility is located in Massachusetts. Buyers can select among presented samples, or may even order custom made candle. Moreover, there are numerous accessories like candle handlers and jar shades and other essentials.

Yankee Candle reviews and complaints

Yankee Candle is ranked 81 out of 392 in Bed and Bath category

Area Served

USA

Payment Methods

VISAPayPal

Brands Related to Yankee Candle

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article